Highwood Theatre

About

The Highwood Theatre, based in Silver Spring, MD,  is a non profit organization dedicated to promoting the performing arts through community-produced theatre. The Highwood Theatre's core value is "anyone can do theatre." We are devoted to hearing everyone's ideas, developing those ideas, and sharing them with the community. Whether it's a new class for students or adults, a play or musical performance, or the wackiest theatre-related idea you can think of, we want to hear it and think about how to make it happen.
                                                                                                                                                                        

 

 

 


 

 

Address

914 Silver Spring Ave
Silver Spring, MD 20910

Telephone

301-587-0697

Website

www.thehighwoodtheatre.org

Upcoming Events

Fri, Jul 21, 2017 – Sun, Jul 23, 2017
2PM and 8PM
Fri, Jul 28, 2017 – Sun, Jul 30, 2017
Friday July 28 at 8PM, Saturday July 29 at 2PM and 8PM, and Sunday July 30 at 2PM and 7PM
Fri, Aug 4, 2017 – Sat, Aug 5, 2017
Friday August 4 at 8PM, Saturday August 5 at 2PM and 8PM
Fri, Aug 18, 2017 – Sun, Aug 20, 2017
8 pm Friday August 18; 8 pm Saturday AUgust 19; 3 pm Sunday August 20

Nearby Restaurants & Dining

918 Silver Spring Ave
(adjacent)
8131 Georgia Ave
(61 feet SW)
8201 Georgia Ave.
(85 feet NW)
8123 Georgia Ave
(143 feet SW)
8123 Georgia Ave
(143 feet SW)
8215 Georgia Ave
(249 feet NW)

Nearby Shopping and Services

8201 Georgia Ave
(40 feet NE)
910 Silver Spring Ave
(48 feet NE)
921 Silver Spring Ave
(52 feet NW)

Nearby Parking

8212 Colonial Ln
(617 feet NW)
938 Philadelphia Ave
(829 feet S)

Nearby VanGo Stops

Nearby Public Transportation

8100 Fenton St
(679 feet SE)